Jump to navigationJump to main contentJump to accessibility pageJump to site map

CBS sets July premiere date for U.S. version of “Love Island”

CBS sets July premiere date for U.S. version of “Love Island”

American commercial broadcaster CBS will heat up television screens this July with the U.S. premiere of hit UK reality dating competition series Love Island.


Produced by ITV Entertainment, an ITV America company, the relationship competition features a group of single “Islanders” living together in a villa in Fiji, ready to embark on a summer of love, friendships and relationships. Every few days, the Islanders must couple-up as those who don’t risk being booted off the island. New Islanders arrive creating dramatic twists as friendships and relationships form.


The singles not only have to choose their romances wisely, but they must also win the hearts of viewers who have the opportunity to shape events on screen and ultimately crown one couple the winner, who will then have the chance to take home a cash prize.


David George, Adam Sher, David Eilenberg, Simon Thomas, Mandy Morris, Ben Thursby, Richard Foster and Chet Fenster are executive producers.


Love Island is based on a format owned by ITV Studios and Motion Content Group, and distributed by ITV Studios Global Entertainment.


Additional details about the series host and the cast of Islanders will be announced at a later date.


Love Island will premiere July 9 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on the CBS Television Network, with new episodes airing every weeknight at 8 p.m. ET/PT through Wednesday, August 7.


View this article on the Realscreen site here.